Dr. Jason Goldman, Dr. Zubin Pachori

Dr. Jason Goldman, FMA President and Dr. Zubin Pachori, CCMS President

Collier County Medical Society (CCMS), the local professional association for physicians, is pleased to announce the installation of its 2024-2025 board president and directors. Dr. Zubin Pachori began his one-year term as the 67th CCMS board president at the Medical Society’s 2024 Annual Meeting, June 15th at Arthrex One Conference Center. Dr. Jason Goldman, Florida Medical Association president, administered the oath of office and Dr. Gary Swain, outgoing CCMS board president presented the ceremonial president’s gavel.

Dr. Pachori is a Hospital Medicine Physician, practicing in Collier County since 2012. He was raised in Florida and is a graduate of Florida Atlantic University. He received his medical degree from Ross University School of Medicine, and completed his residency at Stamford Hospital/Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons Program in Family Medicine. Dr. Pachori is one of the founders and managing partners of Premier Inpatient Partners, and has been involved with several hospital committees. He holds medical staff privileges at Physicians Regional Healthcare System and NCH. He joined the CCMS board in 2019.

“Joining the board of CCMS has introduced me to a whole new side of medicine and a whole new appreciation of what CCMS does for Collier County.” said Dr. Pachori during his installation address. “I believe it is important for me now as president, over the next year to continue building on some of the amazing things that our past presidents, board members, and CCMS members have done for us.”

CCMS Board 2024-25

CCMS Board of Directors 2024-25: Drs. Jose Baez, George Brinng, Sonal Sura, Alexandra Grace, Erik Hiester; FMA President Dr. Jason Goldman; CCMS Board President 2024-25 Dr. Zubin Pachori, CCMS Board President 2023-24 Dr. Gary Swain. Not pictured: Dr. Glenn Groat

The new 2024-2025 CCMS board of directors joining Dr. Pachori are: Dr. Jose Baez, Vice President; Dr. George Brinnig, Treasurer; Dr. Glenn Groat, Secretary; Dr. Alexandra Grace, Officer/Director at Large; and Drs. Erik Hiester and Sonal Sura, Directors at Large. Dr. Gary Swain remains on the board as Immediate Past President. Ex-officio board members are April Donahue, CCMS Executive Director; Lisa Muehlenbein, CCMS Alliance President; and Drs. Yenlee Hernandez, and Dairon Lago, Resident Physician Representatives. Also elected were alternates for the CCMS delegation to the Florida Medical Association: Drs. Tam Mai, Rafael Haciski, and Yaritza Perez-Soto.

The installation event was attended by more than 200 local physicians and community leaders. Presenting sponsors were Florida Blue, Magnolia Breast Center, and Millennium Physician Group.