Collier County Medical Society (CCMS), the local professional association for physicians, is pleased to announce the installation of its 2019-2020 president and board of directors.

Dr. David Wilkinson began his one-year term as the 62nd CCMS president at the Medical Society’s 2019 Annual Meeting, May 4th at Wyndemere Country Club. Dr. Wilkinson began his career as a respiratory therapist and returned to medical school at Wright State University. He graduated with honors and was elected into the international honor society of Alpha Omega Alpha. Dr. Wilkinson completed his urologic surgery training at the University of Kentucky. During his residency he received the Excellence in Medical Student Education Award. Dr. Wilkinson is board-certified, a Diplomat of the American Board of Urology, and practices with Advanced Urology Institute. He has been a member of the CCMS Board since 2015.

“I look forward to continuing to build a unified and strong Collier County Medical Society,” said Dr. Wilkinson, “to secure the best quality care for patients and make our community an ideal place for physicians to practice medicine.”

The new 2019-2020 CCMS board of directors joining Dr. Wilkinson are: Dr. Rebekah Bernard, Vice President; Dr. Alejandro Perez-Trepichio, Treasurer; Dr. Rebecca Smith, Secretary; Dr. Gary Swain, Officer/Director at Large; and Drs. George Brinnig and Zubin Pachori, Directors at Large. Dr. Cesar De Leon remains on the board as Immediate Past President. Ex-officio board members include April Donahue, CCMS Executive Director; Shelley Monteiro Patel, CCMS Alliance President; and Dr. Julia Skettini, resident physician representative. The board members will lead CCMS in the mission to serve the needs of its physician members, so they can better serve the needs of the community.

The installation event was attended by approximately 200 local physicians and community leaders. Presenting sponsors were Capital Bank, Millennium Physician Group, Novo Nordisk, and Suncoast Credit Union.