Collier County Medical Society (CCMS), the local affiliate of the Florida Medical Association and American Medical Association, is pleased to announce the installation of its 2018-2019 president and board of directors.

Cesar R. De Leon, D.O. began his one-year term as the 61st CCMS president at the Medical Society’s 2018 Annual Meeting, May 19th at Wyndemere Country Club. Dr. De Leon is a board-certified Family Practitioner with Millennium Physician Group. He obtained his Doctor of Osteopathy with the President’s Award and Recognition at Western University of the Health Science College of Osteopathic Medicine, California and completed his family practice residency at Broward General Medical Center in Ft. Lauderdale. He recently graduated with honors from Colorado State University with a Master’s in Healthcare Administration, and has served as Family Practice Department Chair at NCH the last four years.

The new 2017-2018 CCMS board of directors joining Dr. De Leon are: Dr. David Wilkinson, Vice President; Dr. Rebekah Bernard, Treasurer; Dr. Alejandro Perez-Trepichio, Secretary; Dr. Rebecca Smith, Officer/Director at Large; and Drs. George Brinnig and Gary Swain, Directors at Large. The board members will lead CCMS in its mission to promote quality healthcare for all patients and serve the professional needs of its members.

“As CCMS President, I hope to help Collier County remain the healthiest county in Florida by helping our physician members provide good care to our patients.” said Dr. De Leon. “I look forward to working with the board and CCMS members in making our 61st year a great year in the lives of all those patients whom our members take care of.”